Back to Models

Qwen3.7 Flash

qwenqwen/qwen3.7-flash

Alibaba Qwen's 2026 native vision-language Flash model. 1M context with strong multimodal agent execution at the lowest price point in the Qwen3.7 line.

Qwen3.7-Flash is the low-cost Flash tier of Alibaba's Qwen3.7 line. Alibaba Cloud Model Studio's visual-understanding guide recommends starting with qwen3.7-plus and switching to qwen3.7-flash to reduce costs once an application is stable, describing it as near-flagship performance with the same context length and feature set. The vendor lists it with a 1M-token context, image input up to 16 million pixels per image, video input up to 2 hours / 2 GB, and function calling, built-in tools, and structured output marked supported.

TheRouter lists the model as qwen/qwen3.7-flash on the OpenAI-compatible Chat Completions path. Runtime configuration comes from standard-models.yaml: 1,000,000-token context, 131,072 max completion tokens, text+image+video input, text output, and the parameters temperature, max_tokens, top_p, tools, tool_choice, response_format, and stop.

Qwen3.7-Flash is TheRouter's recommended successor for qwen/qwen3-vl-flash, which Alibaba retired in October 2026. It keeps a vision-capable, low-cost lane open while adding video input and a 1M-token context. Teams migrating from qwen3-vl-flash should regression-test OCR, grounding, and screenshot prompts before moving production traffic, because the two models are different checkpoints.

Best for
  • β€’ High-volume image understanding: screenshot triage, product-photo tagging, and general text extraction from images, where Alibaba names qwen3.7-flash alongside qwen3.7-plus
  • β€’ Migration target for workloads previously sent to qwen/qwen3-vl-flash, which no longer has a live upstream
  • β€’ Cost-reduced production lane after a multimodal workflow has been validated on qwen/qwen3.7-plus
  • β€’ Long-context text and document tasks that need tool calling or JSON output within a 1M-token window at Flash-tier cost
Reach for something else if
  • β€’ Highest-stakes reasoning, complex coding agents, or quality-critical multimodal analysis where qwen/qwen3.7-plus or qwen/qwen3.7-max is the safer first choice
  • β€’ Requests with very large image batches: Alibaba lists a maximum of 256 images per request for qwen3.7-flash, versus 2,048 for qwen3.7-plus
  • β€’ Audio input or speech output; the model returns text only, and Alibaba points sound-in-video workloads to its Omni models
  • β€’ Open-weight, on-prem, or redistribution requirements; the reviewed Alibaba Cloud pages describe an API model and publish no license or downloadable checkpoint

How TheRouter serves this differently from the vendor

As the vendor operates it

Alibaba Cloud Model Studio lists qwen3.7-flash with 1M context, thinking mode (toggled with enable_thinking), function calling, built-in tools such as web search and code execution, and structured output, plus image and video input.

On TheRouter

TheRouter serves qwen/qwen3.7-flash on the OpenAI-compatible chat route with text+image+video input, text output, 1,000,000 context, 131,072 max output, and supported parameters temperature, max_tokens, top_p, tools, tool_choice, response_format, and stop. No reasoning parameter and no built-in-tool switch are listed; tools carries your own function definitions.

Context Length
1M
Max Output
131K
Input Priceper 1M tokens
$0.0324/ 1M tokens
Output Priceper 1M tokens
$0.1404/ 1M tokens

Modalities

textimagevideo→text

Capabilities

Vision

Pricing Breakdown

TypeRate
Prompts up to 32K tokens
Input$0.0324 / 1M tokens
Output$0.1404 / 1M tokens
Cached input$0.0324 / 1M tokens
Prompts over 32K tokens
Input$0.108 / 1M tokens
Output$0.432 / 1M tokens
Cached input$0.108 / 1M tokens

Tiered pricing: when a request's prompt (input, cached tokens included) is over 32K tokens, every token in that request is billed at the long-context rates; exactly 32K is still the base rate. This model publishes no separate cached-input price: cached tokens are billed at the input rate of their group (the "Cached input" row shows that rate).

Supported Parameters

temperaturemax_tokenstop_ptoolstool_choiceresponse_formatstop

Specifications

Stable aliasqwen3.7-flash β†’ qwen3.7-flash-2026-07-15alibabacloud.com β†—verified
Context window1,000,000 tokensalibabacloud.com β†—verified
Maximum completion131,072 tokens in standard-models.yamlverified
ModalitiesText, image, and video input; text outputalibabacloud.com β†—verified
Image limits (vendor)Up to 16M pixels per image; up to 256 images per requestalibabacloud.com β†—verified
Video limits (vendor)Up to 2 hours / 2 GB per video; up to 64 videos per requestalibabacloud.com β†—verified
Thinking modeSupported upstream (enable_thinking); TheRouter's parameter list for this model has no reasoning parameteralibabacloud.com β†—verified
ToolingFunction calling, built-in tools, and structured output listed as supported; Alibaba documents structured output for the Qwen3.7 series in non-thinking modealibabacloud.com β†—verified
Release dateNot publicly disclosedunknown
Training cutoffNot publicly disclosedunknown
License / weightsNot publicly disclosed; no open-weight release found in reviewed Alibaba Cloud sourcesunknown

Benchmarks

BenchmarkDistributionScoreSource
Official benchmark table
The reviewed Alibaba Cloud Model Studio pages position qwen3.7-flash by capabilities, limits, and context, but publish no benchmark table for it. Do not carry qwen3.7-plus or qwen3-vl-flash scores over to this model; run your own evals.
β€”Not publicly disclosedβ€”
Multimodal benchmark table
No MMMU, OCRBench, ScreenSpot, or video-understanding score for qwen3.7-flash was found on the vendor pages reviewed. Alibaba's own wording is qualitative: near-flagship performance relative to qwen3.7-plus.
β€”Not publicly disclosedβ€”

API Usage Examples

Use the global api.therouter.ai endpoint shown below for new integrations; the legacy China accelerated endpoint is retired.

cURL
curl https://api.therouter.ai/v1/chat/completions   -H "Content-Type: application/json"   -H "Authorization: Bearer $THE_ROUTER_API_KEY"   -d '{
    "model": "qwen/qwen3.7-flash",
    "messages": [
      {"role": "user", "content": "Summarize the key points from this input."}
    ]
  }'

Vision input

Send images with the OpenAI-compatible content-array message format. This is the direct replacement call shape for former qwen/qwen3-vl-flash requests.

cURL
curl https://api.therouter.ai/v1/chat/completions \
  -H "Authorization: Bearer $THEROUTER_API_KEY" \
  -H "Content-Type: application/json" \
  -d '{
    "model": "qwen/qwen3.7-flash",
    "messages": [{
      "role": "user",
      "content": [
        {"type": "text", "text": "Extract every visible error message from this screenshot."},
        {"type": "image_url", "image_url": {"url": "https://therouter.ai/assets/vision-sample.png"}}
      ]
    }],
    "max_tokens": 1024
  }'

More from qwen

Similar models

Cross-provider sibling models

News & changes

2026-10-11

Alibaba names qwen3.7-flash as the cost-reduced step after qwen3.7-plus for image and video understanding

Model Studio's visual-understanding guide, updated October 11, 2026, recommends validating on qwen3.7-plus and then switching to qwen3.7-flash to cut costs, and lists qwen3.7-flash for general text extraction from images. The guide does not list qwen3-vl-flash.

re-authored by TheRouteralibabacloud.com β†—

Guides

Frequently asked

What should I use now that qwen/qwen3-vl-flash is retired?

Switch the model id to qwen/qwen3.7-flash; the request shape (OpenAI-compatible content array with image_url parts) stays the same. If you need a dedicated Qwen3-VL checkpoint instead, qwen/qwen3-vl-plus remains listed. Regression-test OCR and grounding prompts before moving production traffic.

re-authored by TheRouteralibabacloud.com β†—
When should I choose qwen3.7-flash instead of qwen3.7-plus?

Alibaba's guidance is to start with qwen3.7-plus and move to qwen3.7-flash once the application is stable and cost matters more than the remaining quality margin. Stay on Plus for requests that need more than 256 images, or where your evals show a quality gap that matters.

re-authored by TheRouteralibabacloud.com β†—
Can I turn on thinking mode for qwen/qwen3.7-flash?

Alibaba documents thinking mode for Qwen3+ models via enable_thinking, but the supported parameter list for qwen/qwen3.7-flash does not include a reasoning control. Use only the parameters listed on the live model page.

re-authored by TheRouteralibabacloud.com β†—
Is Qwen3.7-Flash open source?

No license or open-weight release for Qwen3.7-Flash was found in the Alibaba Cloud sources reviewed. Treat qwen/qwen3.7-flash as an API model unless Alibaba publishes a downloadable model card.

re-authored by TheRouteralibabacloud.com β†—
Fact ledger β€” every claim on this page traces here
sourceURLretrieved
Stable aliasalibabacloud.com β†—2026-10-17verified
Context windowalibabacloud.com β†—2026-10-17verified
Maximum completionβ€”β€”verified
Modalitiesalibabacloud.com β†—2026-10-17verified
Image limits (vendor)alibabacloud.com β†—2026-10-17verified
Video limits (vendor)alibabacloud.com β†—2026-10-17verified
Thinking modealibabacloud.com β†—2026-10-17verified
Toolingalibabacloud.com β†—2026-10-17verified
Release dateβ€”β€”unknown
Training cutoffβ€”β€”unknown
License / weightsβ€”β€”unknown
Official benchmark tablealibabacloud.com β†—2026-10-17unknown
Multimodal benchmark tablealibabacloud.com β†—2026-10-17unknown
Alibaba names qwen3.7-flash as the cost-reduced step after qwen3.7-plus for image and video understandingalibabacloud.com β†—2026-10-17verified
What should I use now that qwen/qwen3-vl-flash is retired?alibabacloud.com β†—2026-10-17to verify
When should I choose qwen3.7-flash instead of qwen3.7-plus?alibabacloud.com β†—2026-10-17to verify
Can I turn on thinking mode for qwen/qwen3.7-flash?alibabacloud.com β†—2026-10-17to verify
Is Qwen3.7-Flash open source?alibabacloud.com β†—2026-10-17to verify
Help & contact