Back to Models

Qwen3.7 Plus

qwenqwen/qwen3.7-plus

Alibaba Qwen's 2026-05 multimodal model. 1M context, text + vision + video input, strong coding and tool use at ~1/3 the price of Qwen3.7 Max.

Qwen3.7-Plus is Alibaba Cloud Model Studio's balanced Qwen3.7 tier: a 1M-context, OpenAI-compatible model for text, image, and video input. Alibaba recommends it as the default Plus option for chatbots, office productivity, content generation, summarization, document processing, and coding tools when teams want lower cost than qwen3.7-max but still need thinking mode, function calling, built-in tools, structured output, and long-context retrieval.

TheRouter exposes the model as qwen/qwen3.7-plus with the same OpenAI-style Chat Completions path as other chat models. Runtime configuration lives in standard-models.yaml: 1,000,000-token context, 65,536 max completion tokens, text+image+video input, text output, and support for temperature, max_tokens, top_p, tools, tool_choice, response_format, and stop. This curated module does not override those live fields; it supplies the source ledger and integration guidance around them.

The trade-off is deliberate: Qwen3.7-Plus is not the maximum reasoning tier and it is not open weight. Use it when multimodal input, long context, and cost discipline matter more than the absolute qwen3.7-max reasoning ceiling. For code-agent migrations from qwen3-coder-plus, Alibaba names qwen3.7-plus as the replacement path, but it is a general-purpose multimodal model rather than a dedicated coding checkpoint, so production teams should regression-test repository and tool-call workloads before switching traffic.

Best for
  • β€’ Multimodal agents that need to inspect screenshots, documents, UI references, or video material while keeping a 1M-token working context
  • β€’ Coding tools and large-codebase review where full tool calling, structured output, and long-context repository grounding are more important than Max-tier benchmark chasing
  • β€’ Document processing, long-form summarization, and multimodal RAG pipelines that need low unit cost over many large requests
  • β€’ Migration targets for legacy Qwen Plus/Coder/VL/QwQ-style workflows where Alibaba's current recommendation is Qwen3.7/3.6 series models
Reach for something else if
  • β€’ Highest-stakes reasoning or coding-agent evaluations where qwen/qwen3.7-max's stronger reasoning tier is worth the extra cost
  • β€’ Open-weight, on-prem, or redistribution requirements; Qwen3.7-Plus is closed/API-only in the public sources reviewed
  • β€’ Ultra-low-cost batch classification where qwen3.6-flash, smaller Qwen models, or a provider-specific flash model can meet the quality bar
Context Length
1M
Max Output
66K
Input Priceper 1M tokens
$0.432/ 1M tokens
Output Priceper 1M tokens
$1.73/ 1M tokens

Modalities

textimagevideo→text

Capabilities

Vision

Pricing Breakdown

TypeRate
Input$0.432 / 1M tokens
Output$1.73 / 1M tokens

Supported Parameters

temperaturemax_tokenstop_ptoolstool_choiceresponse_formatstop

Specifications

Stable aliasqwen3.7-plus β†’ qwen3.7-plus-2026-05-26alibabacloud.com β†—verified
Context window1,000,000 tokensalibabacloud.com β†—verified
ModalitiesText, image, and video input; text outputventurebeat.com β†—to verify
Thinking modeSupported; Alibaba documents enable_thinking and reasoning.effort controls for Qwen3+ modelsalibabacloud.com β†—verified
ToolingFunction calling, built-in tools, and structured output are listed as supported for qwen3.7-plusalibabacloud.com β†—verified
Upstream list pricing β€” International ≀256K$0.40 input / $1.60 output per 1M tokens; thinking tokens billed at output ratealibabacloud.com β†—verified
Upstream list pricing β€” International 256K–1M$1.20 input / $4.80 output per 1M tokens; context-cache discount documented upstreamalibabacloud.com β†—verified
TheRouter listed pricing$0.32 input / $1.28 output per 1M tokens in standard-models.yaml at curation timetherouter.ai β†—verified
License / weightsClosed weights; API-only commercial access in reviewed public sourcesventurebeat.com β†—to verify
Training cutoffNot publicly disclosedunknown

Benchmarks

BenchmarkDistributionScoreSource
Terminal Bench 2.0-Terminus
Secondary coverage attributes this score to Alibaba's Qwen3.7-Plus benchmark chart and compares it with DeepSeek-V4-Pro Max at 67.9 and Gemini-3.1 Pro at 63.5. Treat as medium confidence until Alibaba publishes a static benchmark table that can be independently retrieved.
70.3venturebeat.com β†—
ScreenSpot Pro
Reported by VentureBeat from Alibaba's Qwen3.7-Plus benchmark chart; useful directional evidence for UI/screenshot understanding, but not an official machine-readable leaderboard row.
79.0venturebeat.com β†—
Public Qwen3.7-Plus benchmark table
Alibaba's accessible Model Studio documentation lists capabilities and pricing for qwen3.7-plus, but the public docs reviewed during this pass did not expose a full official table for SWE-bench, MMMU, MMLU, or LiveCodeBench. Do not infer qwen3.7-max numbers for Plus.
Not publicly disclosed as a retrievable official tablealibabacloud.com β†—

API Usage Examples

Use the global api.therouter.ai endpoint shown below for new integrations; the legacy China accelerated endpoint is retired.

cURL
curl https://api.therouter.ai/v1/chat/completions   -H "Content-Type: application/json"   -H "Authorization: Bearer $THE_ROUTER_API_KEY"   -d '{
    "model": "qwen/qwen3.7-plus",
    "messages": [
      {"role": "user", "content": "Summarize the key points from this input."}
    ]
  }'

Chat completion

Use Qwen3.7-Plus through TheRouter's OpenAI-compatible Chat Completions endpoint for long-context chat, document analysis, and code-review prompts.

cURL
curl https://api.therouter.ai/v1/chat/completions \
  -H "Authorization: Bearer $THEROUTER_API_KEY" \
  -H "Content-Type: application/json" \
  -d '{
    "model": "qwen/qwen3.7-plus",
    "messages": [
      {"role": "system", "content": "You are a senior engineering reviewer."},
      {"role": "user", "content": "Review this migration plan and identify the top operational risks."}
    ],
    "temperature": 0.2,
    "top_p": 0.8,
    "max_tokens": 2048
  }'

More from qwen

Similar models

Cross-provider sibling models

News & changes

2026-06-10

Qwen3.7-Plus DashScope routing policy sets the default tier for coding agents

TheRouter's related operational note connects qwen3.7-plus to DashScope routing decisions for coding agents. Read it alongside this model page when you need fallback policy, region behavior, or migration rationale rather than raw model specs.

re-authored by TheRoutertherouter.ai/news β†—
2026-06-15

Qwen 3.7 Max and Plus go live on TheRouter

TheRouter announced both qwen/qwen3.7-max and qwen/qwen3.7-plus under the standard OpenAI-compatible endpoint, positioning Plus as the lower-cost multimodal choice and Max as the stronger reasoning/code-agent tier.

re-authored by TheRoutertherouter.ai/blog β†—
2026-06-02

External coverage frames Qwen3.7-Plus as low-cost multimodal API access

VentureBeat reported Qwen3.7-Plus as a closed/API-only multimodal model with text, image, and video input and cited Alibaba benchmark claims for terminal and screen-understanding tasks. We use those benchmark claims as medium-confidence directional evidence, not as official leaderboard rows.

re-authored by TheRouterventurebeat.com β†—

Related news

Guides

Frequently asked

Is Qwen3.7-Plus a coding model?

It is a general-purpose multimodal Qwen3.7 Plus model, not a dedicated Qwen-Coder checkpoint. Alibaba recommends qwen3.7-plus for coding tools because it supports a 1M context window and function calling, and migration content points qwen3-coder-plus users toward qwen3.7-plus. Still, if you relied on code-specialized behavior, run your repository evals before switching production traffic.

re-authored by TheRouteralibabacloud.com β†—
Does qwen/qwen3.7-plus support image and video input through TheRouter?

TheRouter's model registry lists text+image+video->text for qwen/qwen3.7-plus, and upstream/public coverage describes Qwen3.7-Plus as supporting text, image, and video input. For images, use the OpenAI-compatible message content-array format. For production video workflows, verify current request-size and media-url constraints in the live API before committing UX promises.

re-authored by TheRoutertherouter.ai β†—
How is Qwen3.7-Plus priced?

Alibaba's international list price is tiered by input length: $0.40/$1.60 per 1M input/output tokens up to 256K input tokens, and $1.20/$4.80 from 256K to 1M. TheRouter's listed runtime pricing at this curation pass is $0.32/$1.28 per 1M tokens. Always treat the live TheRouter model page and your account invoice as the billing source of truth.

re-authored by TheRouteralibabacloud.com β†—
When should I choose qwen3.7-plus instead of qwen3.7-max?

Choose Plus when you need multimodal input or lower cost over many large-context calls. Choose Max when the workload is mostly text/code and you need the strongest Qwen reasoning tier. Do not migrate purely on benchmark headlines: run the same prompts, tool calls, and failure cases through both models and compare quality, latency, and total token cost.

re-authored by TheRoutertherouter.ai β†—
Is Qwen3.7-Plus open source?

No public open-weight release was found for Qwen3.7-Plus during this pass. The reviewed sources describe it as a closed, commercial API model available through Alibaba Cloud Model Studio, Qwen Chat, and downstream API routes such as TheRouter.

re-authored by TheRouterventurebeat.com β†—
Fact ledger β€” every claim on this page traces here
sourceURLretrieved
Stable aliasalibabacloud.com β†—2026-07-21verified
Context windowalibabacloud.com β†—2026-07-21verified
Modalitiesventurebeat.com β†—2026-07-21to verify
Thinking modealibabacloud.com β†—2026-07-21verified
Toolingalibabacloud.com β†—2026-07-21verified
Upstream list pricing β€” International ≀256Kalibabacloud.com β†—2026-07-21verified
Upstream list pricing β€” International 256K–1Malibabacloud.com β†—2026-07-21verified
TheRouter listed pricingtherouter.ai β†—2026-07-21verified
License / weightsventurebeat.com β†—2026-07-21to verify
Training cutoffβ€”β€”unknown
Terminal Bench 2.0-Terminusventurebeat.com β†—2026-07-21to verify
ScreenSpot Proventurebeat.com β†—2026-07-21to verify
Public Qwen3.7-Plus benchmark tablealibabacloud.com β†—2026-07-21verified
Qwen3.7-Plus DashScope routing policy sets the default tier for coding agentstherouter.ai/news β†—2026-07-21verified
Qwen 3.7 Max and Plus go live on TheRoutertherouter.ai/blog β†—2026-07-21verified
External coverage frames Qwen3.7-Plus as low-cost multimodal API accessventurebeat.com β†—2026-07-21verified
Is Qwen3.7-Plus a coding model?alibabacloud.com β†—2026-07-21to verify
Does qwen/qwen3.7-plus support image and video input through TheRouter?therouter.ai β†—2026-07-21to verify
How is Qwen3.7-Plus priced?alibabacloud.com β†—2026-07-21to verify
When should I choose qwen3.7-plus instead of qwen3.7-max?therouter.ai β†—2026-07-21to verify
Is Qwen3.7-Plus open source?venturebeat.com β†—2026-07-21to verify
Help & contact